The Mystery Blogger Award

Well, it looks like I was nominated for my first award. I have learned over the years that I actually enjoy writing and sharing my little families life. This blog has started off at a diary of some sort for me to write my feelings and then slowly evolved into a whole new journey and prospects for me since I started Memoirs of Megan.

Meet Wind Kisses. My favorite part about her blog is not only her writing style but also the images all over her page. I meet her after I started posting about my travel dreams and we started commenting back and forth. Thank You Wind Kisses for your words of wisdom

It was Okoto Enigma who created this really neat award for bloggers with innovative and intelligent posts. Thank you to her as well. She writes,

The Rules:

Place the award logo or image within your blog post.
Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog in your post.
Name the creator of the award and link their blog.
List the rules.
Answer your nominator’s questions.
Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
Nominate 10-20 people.
Ask your nominees 5 original questions of your choice.
Share links to your best blog posts.
Notify each of your nominees by commenting on their blog.

Nominees Questions:

1 – Do have any blogging rituals? I am normally the first one awake unless Mr. James has stayed the night with me, then I head straight to the coffee pot as I can’t think without my morning coffee. I will look through my Pinterest feed for a little bit and see if there is anything that catches my interest and also check my Facebook and now I guess my Twitter account. I will also go in and check out The Daily Post. There I will start writing for the day. I also try to produce at least two to three post for the day, but I will always do The Daily Post daily prompt.

2 – How do you inspire your daily blog? My life in general. My two girls are always inspiring something on here, or what we have done as a family, our dreams for the future. I have also been sharing a lot of what is going on with Mr. James and I.

3 – Who did you make smile today? Well, so far thing morning I hope it is just Mr. James as he went on to work. Otherwise, I might be getting yelled at for waking someone else up so early.

4 – What do you want people to remember about you? That I am a adventurer at heart. I want to be remembered as a warrior and how strong I was. That my drive to travel and be surrounded by the warmth of home was wrapped into one thing. That once I set my mind to it, I could move mountains to achieve our dreams.

5 – What do you think about when you are completely alone (running, walking)? Most of the time when I am completely alone, I am curled up in my little space I call my own. I have gotten better about not letting negative thoughts surround me as they did for so long when I was with Mr. Angry. I think about how I can better my children’s lives. How I can make my mother more comfortable in her last days in this life. How I am turning out more like her every day, I am slowly turning into a wild one and wanting to chase my dreams and passions (more on this later). How I can continue to grow the love between me and Mr. James.

6 – How does your favorite color reflect your personality? Purple. It is a mixture of the stability of blue and the energy of red. Luxury and Ambition. The color purple is associated with wisdom, dignity, independence, creativity, mystery, and magic.

I would have to say the color purple really is who I am. I love the stability of home but home must also have energy and passion running through it. My love of lifes little luxuries. I have always had ambition, my life’s dreams and career goals have always been ambitious. I wouldn’t say I am especially wise, but do have to agree with the rest. I am independent and creative,  I have dignity, and some would even say I have a mysterious soul. Magic, well you could find me dancing under the full moon. Then again, I truly believe all women are magical in their own right.

3 Things About Me:  

  1. I am scatterbrained. I does show in this blog as I jump from one thing to another. That is just who I am, and you know, squirrel
  2. I love people who are passionate.
  3.  I am a huge book nerd. Not just any books though. I love the romance and historical romance. The more research an author does into their settings for the books the better.

Favorite posts

I have been trying to find other bloggers that are somewhat in my nitch, or post things I love, since I was nominated by Wind Kisses, I can’t nominate you again. If I think of more than these two, I will edit this, but these are two of my favorite ones.

Questions for nominees.

  1. What inspired you to start blogging?
  2. What inspired your favorite blog post?
  3. If you could gain the attention of the blogger than inspired you to start blogging, what would you say to them?
  4. What are your dreams for your blog?
  5. If you could travel anywhere in the world where would you go?

Happy Blogging!

3 thoughts on “The Mystery Blogger Award

Add yours

  1. I loved reading the answers to your questions. I have been out of town so I am just connecting with everyone again. We are kindred spirits in our love of adventure and I know as time moves along I will watch you step into just that. WE live in a beautiful country. I too check that Daily Post every morning and it kind of nags at me until I write something. But my favorite thing about you was your description of you and purple. Indeed a mysterious, magical soul. Have a good week Megan.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t been posting on Memoirs since we are transitioning to a paid site and I am transferring and adding new content just for that site. hopefully the first we will have everything running right

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Odysseys Homeschool

Our Homeschooling Site

Wandering Dawgs

Wandering around Georgia and beyond

a monosyllabic dude's world

Pstt...Nobody got time for taglines

The Hunt And Peck Blog

Take a deep breath

SHUBHAM

Keep writting

Wolff Poetry | Poetry, Tools & Resources for Self-Publishing Writers

Wolff Poetry offers poetry, and tips that make writing & self-publishing easier. Linda J. Wolff mentors young writers.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humor and courgettes

