My Relationship with Mr. James

In continuing my series, 30 Things My Kids Should Know About Me,  I sat down to think about how I can do the “Describe Your Relationship with Your Spouse.” That’s kind of hard for me to do since I don’t have a husband. I am not even sure that I ever will have a husband. Well, maybe one day. But, I do have a boyfriend. One that I care for and love deeply.

Meet James

17546910_10208769817870946_7256983290398924013_oI have been dating James since February 11th, 2017. that would make us together right at five months now, has it only been that long? I feel it has been longer. I have to say, I am pretty proud of myself to be able to stay in a relationship, feel comfortable with him around my children, introduce him to my mother.

James is a hard working man, working two jobs so, we don’t get to see each other as often as other couples some times do. But, James makes time for me, and not just me, but for the girls also. He is kind and considerate of us.  It really does make my heart melt when he interacts with Rhyan.

When he is with us, he is with us.  Not off in some la la land doing his own thing. He has been attentive and supports me in every way. He even reads these articles I write. Over all I love him.

When we first meet, I talked to him about my aspirations to live tiny, maybe travel or something along those lines. He was right along with me in this dream. I started to include him and his son in my plans.

He puts up with my Disney addiction.

He introduced me to his love of Star Wars and Star Trek.

He introduced me to Steam Punk.

He enjoys just laying back and relaxing, cuddling and just being in the moment.

I don’t feel I have to make elaborate plans with him.

We have yet to have a fight, isn’t that a good thing?

I am starting to feel selfish. Am I not doing enough? What can I do to make James happy and feel loved even more? I am going to have to sit down and think this out. I want him to know how ecstatic I am to have him in our lives. And yes, I appreciate what someone else didn’t (James, you know the meme you showed me) Hopefully I am able to show you even more every day.

I look forward to our adventure.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Odysseys Homeschool

Our Homeschooling Site

Wandering Dawgs

Wandering around Georgia and beyond

a monosyllabic dude's world

Pstt...Nobody got time for taglines

The Hunt And Peck Blog

Take a deep breath

SHUBHAM

Keep writting

Urban Poetry

She's an Urban Pen spilling ink in inspiration and words.. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

It's a Lovely Life with The Reese Family

A Single Mom Lifestyle Blog

