Travel | Is it Just a Dream?

I can’t help it, I keep dreaming of travel. Packing my bags, getting into an RV and traveling the states, and then boarding a plan and backpacking around the world. How many of us actually have this dream? How many of us actually live this dream. I have searched Pinterest and I see that some people do live this dream, and even make money doing it.

So, running this blog is what I am trying to do. IF I am able to start making an income from it, I am telling everyone but my girls good bye and to follow our adventures here. (Or well, on the site I am going to start when I get it running by the same name, just my own hosting plan).

The Plan

Reflection-311BHS-041017.png

Buy a Grand Design Reflections 5th Wheel like the one above. It has plenty of space for Jame, Jacob, Rhyan, Skyler, and I. I wanted to do a Tiny House on Wheels, but that just isn’t for traveling full time.

Reflection-311BHS-F2B-web-slide_0

You have to admit, this one is beautiful. Has plenty of space for me to cook and I’ll upgrade my Desktop I am currently using to a Laptop to write and edit my photos. Two bathrooms so we don’t have to worry about the kids waking us up to go to the bathroom. BONUS, Kids are on the other side of the 5th wheel.

2017_Ram_3500_Laramie_Dually_DriversSideFrontView.jpg.image.2880

I know my little Impala will never pull the 5th Wheel so, I plan to buy a Dodge Ram truck to pull the trailer. It will also be a comfortable vehicle for us to drive around in after we get settled somewhere for a little bit.

What about places the 5th Wheel can’t go?

camping-1289930_1920

Then we will be roughing it under the stars in a tent, or well tents. We will be putting together a list of supplies that are on my wish list for this that I will be sharing on pinterest.  Go ahead and take a look.

How will we make money on the road?

Well I am hoping to do it with the blog, videos, affiliate marketing, sponsored post, and much more. With traveling, I will try and keep our expenses down as much as we can and go from there.

I will also be offering my photography services where ever we go. That will be a little bit of a income coming in, and I would also consider letting clients contact me for big events and traveling to them at no charge.

Etsy is also an option with many things I can do. I have thought about making different printable’s to sell online via Etsy or places like that. Even Printable’s for sell on here.

What about James? How would he make an income? I have thought about seeing if he would like to write also. He is also really good with his hands and with wood working. He may want to offer his services where ever we go for others building tiny homes, and things like that.

I have also seen where places pay you to go where they are during their harvest time and have many different jobs we can do. That would be an option for us also, Some RV Parks also offer free pads in exchange for working for them in their office or maintenance at their parks. Look into WWOOF

So, not only can we work online and through the blog and video, but we can also find other means of work at the same time.

Where do we want to go?

We have a whole list of places we want to go over on the Bucket List Page. But I want to visit each state and travel Route 66 more than anything. I also want to spend some time at Disney World’s Fort Wilderness Campgrounds. As we can, I would also like to visit Greece, Mexico, Japan, Scotland, England, Paris, and so much more.

5 thoughts on “Travel | Is it Just a Dream?

Add yours

  1. Great pictures, an great aspirations, that I am sure come to you in time. A great way to start that journey is to reach out to the National Park Service. They pay you (not much) to work there, sometimes lodging is included. It’s a simple living, but a test in, is it really is for you. Are you following Wandering Dawgs? They are doing that too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, I wish I could claim these photos as my own, but right now I am still using a lot of stock photography. (I’ll be posting those sites in a blog soon) I will be using more of my own images as time goes on and the more we travel.

      I have heard about the National Park Services doing that. I will look into it more when the time comes. I know the first few months will be a true test of weather we can really do this when we do set out.

      I will be looking up Wandering Dawgs right now.

      Thank you again for following my blog and look forward to our friendship through this.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Odysseys Homeschool

Our Homeschooling Site

Wandering Dawgs

Wandering around Georgia and beyond

a monosyllabic dude's world

Pstt...Nobody got time for taglines

The Hunt And Peck Blog

Take a deep breath

SHUBHAM

Keep writting

Urban Poetry

She's an Urban Pen spilling ink in inspiration and words.. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

It's a Lovely Life with The Reese Family

A Single Mom Lifestyle Blog

