21 Questions My Daughter Really Needed Me to Ask Her |Skyler

I love Skyler with a passion. These questions are a little advanced for her little sister at this time, but I went ahead and wanted to ask Skyler them. I will revisit this in a few years with Rhyan. I found the list of questions on Club 31 Women and felt that this would be a good conversation between us. They also have a printable of it here too. I did change them around for this conversation.

What’s on your heart?

My Family, I love them.

What happened in your day today?

I don’t know, stayed in my room and watched TV and played games on my phone.

What makes you cry?

My sister Rhyan gets annoying, I sometimes just go to my room. (But that makes you cry?) Not all the time. (Well what makes you cry Skyler?) I can not think about it.

What do you dream about?

Sometimes scary stuff. (Like what?) Umm. Giant Chicken in the whole world. (I need to check her viewing habits, that reminds me of South Park now…)

What would you do, if you could do anything you wanted?

I would try to make a lot of friends.

What kinds of things make you feel cared for?

Hanging out with my family or friends.

What is your favorite kind of food?

Spaghetti

What do you need from me?

Sometimes I just want to hang out with you. (Like were doing right now) That and going to six flags and hurricane harbor. (So just you and me time?) yes

What makes you happy?

Going to places I have never been to and other places that I have been to like six flags and out to eat.

What did you like about that movie?

(What is your favorite movie?) Mostly Tokyo Go with is a Anime movie. (What about it do you like?) Its actually like something its only like about people and stuff. And the main character. And something about ghost.

Which kind of music makes you want to sing?

Any type of music

What are those things that make you angry?

(Rhyan popped off and said Me!) (I think she just answered it for you huh?) YES

What would you like to talk about?

I can not think about it. (Don’t you like to talk to me about minecraft, and anime, and japan?) Yes, I sometimes like to talk about the new things I want to play.

Where would you like to visit, if you could go anywhere?

You should know, its Japan. Sushi and stuff, and their toys.

What makes you afraid?

Bugs, I’m kind of afraid of bugs, and jump scares.

What is your fondest memory?

Our first time to Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor.

How does that (whatever the circumstance) make you feel?

(About me being a single mother?) Its not always fine, because I really want to have a dad.

(What about me dating James?) Happy. (Why does it make you happy?) I am always wishing he could be my dad, that one day, like he could for real be my dad.

(You really like James don’t you…)

What makes you laugh?

Sometimes Jokes. (So mommy is funny?) yeah, and so is Ganny

What have you been thinking about lately?

I’ve been thinking about doing stuff… but, I just really want to go, like, walking sometimes to loose a little bit of weight.

(You feel you need to loose weight?) not that much.

What sorts of things are important to you?

My sister sometimes.

Do you know how much I love you?

Yes


Skyler, you are the light of my life.

 

One thought on “21 Questions My Daughter Really Needed Me to Ask Her |Skyler

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Odysseys Homeschool

Our Homeschooling Site

Wandering Dawgs

Wandering around Georgia and beyond

a monosyllabic dude's world

Pstt...Nobody got time for taglines

The Hunt And Peck Blog

Take a deep breath

SHUBHAM

Keep writting

Wolff Poetry | Poetry, Tools & Resources for Self-Publishing Writers

Wolff Poetry offers poetry, and tips that make writing & self-publishing easier. Linda J. Wolff mentors young writers.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humor and courgettes

