Tethered | to this desk and life

laptop-1568557_1920 Tether – It has so many different definitions. A line to which someone or something is attached. When I say Tethered – to this desk and life, I am not meaning an actual tether, but that this invisible tether that keeps me a few feet of my computer, this addiction that I have. My mom complains saying my children do not get enough attention, that I am always on my computer. I counter that by saying Mom when I worked 8-16 hours a day, I was away. I am working, or so I tell myself. I tell myself that this blog is part of my work, that research and finding ways to life as a Work at Home mom so I am here with my children. When they need me, I come out of this office, something that I could not have done if I was at one of my old jobs.

I write because it is a passion of mine to share my story. I hope that people actually enjoy reading anything that I write. I hope to share what I am doing with my children. Not just me being tied to my desk writing, or editing, or just cruising the internet looking for ideas on how to make this work. I am waiting to open this blog up to more motenization once I move it to a paid host. I love Amazon Affiliates, but I feel with Google Adsense and other methods, I could grow so much more. I can’t wait to break free of this desk and of this life that I am currently living.

camping-1289930_1920

I want to travel. I want to break this tether on this little suburb of Dallas, Texas and see the world, even if it is in just a tent. I want to bring you along with my Tiny Living Dreams. I want to complete my Bucket List. I want to break free of this life that I am living. Maybe I will, maybe one day I will pack our bags and Travel the states in a RV and move from place to place and show my daughters the world.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Odysseys Homeschool

Our Homeschooling Site

Wandering Dawgs

Wandering around Georgia and beyond

a monosyllabic dude's world

Pstt...Nobody got time for taglines

The Hunt And Peck Blog

Take a deep breath

SHUBHAM

Keep writting

Wolff Poetry | Poetry, Tools & Resources for Self-Publishing Writers

Wolff Poetry offers poetry, and tips that make writing & self-publishing easier. Linda J. Wolff mentors young writers.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humor and courgettes

