Making Money with Amazon Associates

I absolutely love Amazon. I joined Amazon Associates a while back with the hopes of earning a little extra pocket change. I used it on my YouTube channel and linked the Imako Cosmetic Teeth on it all the time. I didn’t earn a lot from it, but just a few extra dollars here and there from those sales. I am learning more and more about it all the time and love that I can add links here and earn for writing about things I love. I no longer run that YouTube Channel so I started to do a little research on how I can still use it.

What is Amazon Associates?

Amazon Associates is a commission based affiliate program with you guessed it, Amazon. The commission isn’t large. What it does is pay their affiliates for sending traffic to Amazon. The good thing about it is, it doesn’t matter if they purchase what product you have linked. As I said I promoted Imako Cosmetic Teeth on my old YouTube Channel and I had quite a few people purchase them through Amazon. I didn’t know about this at the time, but I had one viewer purchase a few other things after clicking the original link. I received a commission on that purchase also.

What is the Commission?

Amazon Associates Program FeeWell, the commissions depend on what product is being sold. It use to be based on the amount of sales, but after reading about it more on the website, it is based on the category the products sold are in. So from what I am reading is Video Games and Video Game Consoles are only 1% commissions. Where Amazon Fashion Women, Men & Kids Private Label, Digital Video Games, Luxury Beauty, Amazon Coins (but when I started to link coins, it said it wasn’t qualified???) is 10% commission.

One of the things I link on here is to Try Amazon for 30 days for free. I also receive a commission on this for everyone that tries Amazon Prime. I really can’t recommend their Prime Membership enough. Just at the holiday it has saved me so much in shipping cost and even gas money from searching for presents for my kids.

VXD168-evergreenAssociateAds-benefit-assoc-728x90

How are you paid?

I have choose to be paid by direct deposit. But, they offer Amazon Gift Cards and also a hard copy check.

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Odysseys Homeschool

Our Homeschooling Site

Wandering Dawgs

Wandering around Georgia and beyond

a monosyllabic dude's world

Pstt...Nobody got time for taglines

The Hunt And Peck Blog

Take a deep breath

SHUBHAM

Keep writting

Urban Poetry

She's an Urban Pen spilling ink in inspiration and words.. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

It's a Lovely Life with The Reese Family

A Single Mom Lifestyle Blog

