Tiny Living Dreams

toy-2113528_1920Our ultimate goal is to one day downsize and go tiny. My first thought is to possible purchase a school bus and turn it into a tiny home on wheels. Take to the open road with my family as passengers. I have looked and joined many groups of families that have taken this step in life and watched how they experienced life in general on the road. Traveling from place to place.

The only thing I have noticed is that some parks do not let Skoolies (A converted school bus) into some of the RV Parks that we may visit one day. They only let newer RV’s in. So Mr. James, the Girls, and I went in search of a 5th wheel RV.

mississippi-80479_1920With a 5th wheel, most RV parks will be open to us, just depending on the pad size really. I have fallen in love with the Grand Designs, and looking for an RV that is meant for full time living. I keep dreaming of living full time and traveling the country and more with my family. What can I teach my daughters from town to town? What city can I take my daughter to, to show them history.

What does it take to downsize and live minimally in this manner? Could I get this blog going enough that we have enough income from here and my photography to live full time on the road? The passive income from affiliate marketing is low now that I am not able to fully monetize this blog. With a few links here and there to Amazon about the only income right now for this. I can’t downsize yet I see, unless I purchase a bus and start converting as I have the funds. I would have to sale my house if I did the 5th wheel, and that would not be an option right now I see.

We will get there one day, take to the open road with my little family as passengers.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Odysseys Homeschool

Our Homeschooling Site

Wandering Dawgs

Wandering around Georgia and beyond

a monosyllabic dude's world

Pstt...Nobody got time for taglines

The Hunt And Peck Blog

Take a deep breath

SHUBHAM

Keep writting

Wolff Poetry | Poetry, Tools & Resources for Self-Publishing Writers

Wolff Poetry offers poetry, and tips that make writing & self-publishing easier. Linda J. Wolff mentors young writers.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humor and courgettes

