Day Trip to Six Flags

If you noticed yesterday that I did not post a new blog post, It was because I spent the day with Skyler at Six Flags Over Texas. This was our first trip to Skyler’s favorite place this season. I do have to say that this was one of the best trips we have had in a LONG time.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We woke up early, and headed to Jack in the Box to get everyone breakfast before just Skyler and I headed to Arlington, Texas. Its about a 45 minute drive from Mesquite. When we got there, we didn’t have to wait outside of the parking lot to get in the gates like we sometimes do. I parked close to the entrance gate to the park.

I did learn a lesson at the bag check. I was using a fanny pack (I promised myself growing up I would NEVER use one) and went through the bag-less security check point, She was VERY kind to me me and just asked me to step over to one of the security officer checking bags after she checked me.

We got to ride several ride pretty quickly since as we have Gold Pass memberships, we were able to go into the park 10 minutes early. I was a little disappointed that the new Joker ride was still having safety test being ran most of the morning, but we did get to ride it about two hours later.

We also had Henna done while wondering around the park and also had the antique style photos done while there also. I also have to say I am excited to have the picture season pass also since that means we get all of the photos done out there added to my app on my phone to be able to share.

Overall it was a VERY SUNNY day mostly in Arlington TX and I have the sunburn to prove it. We did get a thunder storm roll in around 5:00 PM and knew it was time to leave. Some how Skyler came back home a little tanned but that’s about it. You will most likely see a lot of post about our trips out here as we do have the season passes.

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Odysseys Homeschool

Our Homeschooling Site

Wandering Dawgs

Wandering around Georgia and beyond

a monosyllabic dude's world

Pstt...Nobody got time for taglines

The Hunt And Peck Blog

Take a deep breath

SHUBHAM

Keep writting

Urban Poetry

She's an Urban Pen spilling ink in inspiration and words.. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

It's a Lovely Life with The Reese Family

A Single Mom Lifestyle Blog

