A Pink Rose For Mom

ribbon-1101997_1920My mom is the strongest woman I know. She suffers from COPD, Congestive Heart Failure, and she is a Breast Cancer Survivor. It was a scary time for us as we went through her treatments.

She has been in remission for over a year now. I am blessed that even at 76 years old, she was still tough enough to fight this.

So this mothers day, I am honoring her. I wouldn’t know what to do without my rock. She loves the yellow peace rose, its tipped in yellow. We have them planted in our front yard, but have not done too well. They are beautiful, but just not as big as the should have been. I am hoping to move them around Sunday morning to maximize their light and soil and bring them closer together. We will see how they do. I am also giving her pink roses to mix in with them. A little bit of a celebration of her remission.

Yellow Peace Rose.png

Author: Megan Nance

Welcome to my site. My Name is Megan and I am the photographer behind Megan Nance Photography and author behind Memoirs of Megan. I was born and raised in Mesquite, TX. I am also a single mother to two great kids. Skyler and Rhyan. Skyler, my little mother, has been a god send. She is 12-years-old and helps me not only with my photography, but with her sister also. Rhyan, My inspiration for making a go at advancing Megan Nance Photography and leaving behind my career field. At only four years old, she is so smart and bright. She is also hell on wheels. I love both of my children and I am blessed to have both of them in my life.

5 thoughts on “A Pink Rose For Mom”

Leave a Reply

